Stay informed with the latest news to chart the course of design’s ever-changing tides!

Martin Fössleitner / BEDA Board of Directors

BEDA elects the BEDA Board of Directors, term 2022-2024

As a part of BEDA General Assembly on 20 May BEDA elects 11 Board Members. While this includes the commitment of previous Board Members, it also includes three new board members. The BEDA Board of Directors serving a two-year term are as follows (in alphabetical order):

Andrew Bradley
Design & Crafts Council of Ireland, Ireland
Board Member since 2020

Anna Kohut-Jankó
Hungarian Design Council, Hungary
Board Member since 2018

Fabrizio Pierandrei
Association for Industrial Design, Italy
Board Member since 2018

Ingrid van der Wacht
Dutch Design Foundation, Netherland
Board Member since 2020

Lars Eriksson
Swedish Design Society, Sweden
Board Member since 2022

Mark Illi
Swiss Design Association, Switzerland
Board Member since 2022

Martin Fössleitner
designaustria, Austria
Board Member since 2018

Piotr Swiatek
PDR-Cardiff Metropolitan University, United Kingdom
Board Member since 2020

Regina Hanke
Deutscher Designtag e.V., Germany
Board Member since 2022

The BEDA President and BEDA Vice President did not stand for election. Isabelle Vérilhac will continue her presidency until the General Assembly in May 2023, at which point Christina Melander becomes the President of BEDA, serving from May 2023 until May 2025.

Isabelle Vérilhac
Cité du design, France
President since 2020

Christina Melander
Danish Design Centre, Denmark
Vice President since 2021

Open Menu